Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
~Fooling around~
6 novembre 2006

Constats sur mes English fellows ^^

DSCF2084 DSCF2094

Since I'm England and I'm gonna talk about English people, I'm gonna write this article in English without the French translation. (et toc! xD)

So, I've been studying this little world all around me for more than a month now, and this is what I can say...

First of all, English people never wear jackets! xD In fact that's not completely true but they are really often in T-shirt and that's all, so I feel at home because I rarely wear a jacket too. Let's go ahead with the clothes, girls like mini-skirts and generally they love fashion and excentric clothes. It's so British.

Then, the classes. They have seminars and lectures and it's very strange because it's not like in France with the teacher behind a desk lecturing, here, the professor is mixed with the students, sometimes there's no table at all, we're all in the same tiny office tchating and discussing a subject.

Yeah, professors make jokes and are often very friendly with their students, so they are not shy at all, they know they can talk easily and share even if it's their own opinion. They don't hesitate to criticize an assessment.

And all those people work with computers, it seems so modern to me (or I'm very very late, that's a different but possible point of view...) When we have to write essays, we submit them via an electronic blackboard. There's no hard copy. We absolutely need a computer to tip the oral presentation sheets, to make researches on the internet... Ahhhh, technology...

And the refill pad. Even the sheets here are different, it's only horizontal lines and that's all, I think it's much better. We often have notebook, easier for the courses. In classes, the students have only their sheets and ONE pen. And above all, they don't seem bored, they listen to the professor and the tables are so clean, no drawings on them!

Oh and people in my classes are so tall!! Yeah, I know that I'm really small, but I'm older than them and I'm smaller, that's unfair. And in France, when you choose a Humanities cursus, there are almost girls only, in England it's the contrary. So many guys in my courses, I'm not used to that! xD

One more thing about the courses, they read a lot, not like in France, they really read, oh God!! I don't have enough time to time all the books, they're not human! ^^ And people sit next to the other, I mean, even if the students don't know each other at first, they'll not let an empty place.

In general, English people do love music very much. They almost all have an iPod to store their songs. They mainly listen to rock music, good for me!! ^^ And they have the rock style really, we can notice that with the clothes... They also like parties because every night it's the same, noise and drunk students in the hall.

About the food, ahhhhh that's simple, there's nothing good and when there are some, it's always expensive... And the use in date are so short. So the only way to store things is to freeze them, not always easy.

And the pics, yeah, this is the moon but taken in a specific way with my camera. ^^

Publicité
Commentaires
L
Oh I'm glad if you liked this article! \(^o^)/<br /> I think there's no mistake in your commentary si don't worry you have a good level in English.<br /> <br /> That's true that the educational system seems very attractive but for a foreign student it's difficult to get used to this way of teaching, really.<br /> But otherwise, for English students, I think it's really really great!<br /> <br /> And you know, I'll write some other articles in English, si you could improve more this (beautiful) language! ^^
O
Thanks for this article in english, it's help me to work on my english ^^!<br /> <br /> I really like the way you describe english university, it seems so much better than in France, in a way I envy you!<br /> <br /> I hope there's not too much mistakes in my little text (I'm so bad in wrinting!).<br /> <br /> Send you a ton of kiss,<br /> Ortisse
~Fooling around~
Publicité
Archives
Derniers commentaires
Publicité